Mind the Gap: Intergenerational Theatre Workshop Application Summer 2019



Please fill out the form below. Thoroughly read the instructions provided to complete your application. 
APPLICATION DEADLINE: Friday, May 17, 2019 by 5:00PM EST


WHO:

7 TEENS ages 14-19

7 ELDERS ages 60+

 

WHEN:

July 8th – August 12th, 2019

The full schedule for Mind the Gap Summer 2019 is as follows. Please read the dates carefully, and make sure you are available to attend ALL dates.


Monday, July 8, 4-6 PM

Wednesday, July 10, 4-6 PM

Monday, July 15, 4-6 PM

Wednesday, July 17, 4-6 PM

Monday, July 22, 4-6 PM

Wednesday, July 24, 4-6 PM

Monday, July 29, 4-6 PM

Wednesday, July 31, 4-6 PM

Monday, August 5, 4-6 PM

Saturday, August 10, 2-6 PM (Final Invited Play Readings)

 Monday, August 12, 4-6 PM (Wrap-up Session)

Personal Information

















Teen Applicants Only
Applicants between the ages of 14-17, please complete the following information.








Questions







Please Note
No playwriting experience is necessary to apply for Mind the Gap, but enthusiasm for and commitment to the project are essential. Applicants will be selected through an interview process. 

For more information about Mind the Gap, please contact the NYTW Education Department at mindthegap@nytw.org or (646) 957-9585.