Faith and Gender: A Discussion Group for Parents and other Adult Family Members of Gender Diverse Youth

Group Description
Join other parents and other adult family members of gender-diverse youth to talk about the ways gender and faith are intertwined in your life. Have you experienced negative feedback from your faith community because of your child? Has your personal faith grown even stronger? What have you learned, and what are you hoping to see happen in the future? What questions do you have for other parents about how they're dealing with things? This session will open space for us to share our doubts and our wisdom, and will include some food-for-thought prompts from moderator Austen Hartke. Participants of all faiths are welcome!

Please fill out the information below and we will send you an email with instructions on how to join the group. You can participate online by video, just audio, call in by phone, or use the chat box to participate. This is a four-week discussion group. 

This group will meet for three sessions on Tuesdays, March 26th, April 2nd and April 9th, 6:00 PT /8:00 CT /9:00 ET.

Questions? Contact Austen at ahartke@genderspectrum.org
Contact Information