Mind the Gap: Intergenerational Theatre Workshop Application-Fall 2019



Please fill out the form below. Thoroughly read the instructions provided to complete your application. 

APPLICATION DEADLINE: Friday, September 20, 2019 by 5:00PM EST
IN-PERSON GROUP INTERVIEWS: September 25, 26 & 27, 2019, 4:00-6:00PM


WHO:

7 TEENS ages 14-19

7 ELDERS ages 60+

 

WHEN:

October 8 – December 102019

The full schedule for Mind the Gap Fall 2019 is as follows. Please read the dates carefully, and please make sure you are available to attend ALL dates.


Tuesday, October 8, 4-6PM

Tuesday, October 15, 4-6PM

Tuesday, October 22, 4-6PM

Tuesday, October 29, 4-6PM

Tuesday, November 5, 4-6PM

Tuesday, November 12, 4-6PM

Tuesday, November 19, 4-6PM

Tuesday, November 26, 4-6PM

Tuesday, December 3, 4-6PM

Monday, December 9, 4-8PM (Final Play Readings)

Tuesday, December 10, 4-6PM (Wrap-up Session)

PERSONAL INFORMATION

















TEEN APPLICANTS ONLY
Applicants between the ages of 14-18, please complete the following information.








QUESTIONS









PLEASE NOTE
No playwriting experience is necessary to apply for Mind the Gap, but enthusiasm for and commitment to the program are essential. To qualify for the program, applicants MUST be able to attend EVERY session. Applicants will be selected through an application review and group interview process. 

For more information about Mind the Gap, please contact the NYTW Education Department at mindthegap@nytw.org or (212) 780-9037.