Virtual Worship for Friends of Color Registration

In 2018, Friends General Conference began hosting virtual worships for People of Color. FGC established this practice as a result of a request by Friends of Color who participated in a retreat that summer. During that weekend Friends of Color expressed their pain of feeling oppressed in their meeting which caused them to stop attending. These Friends were clear that Quakerism and worship was core to their lives and wanted an opportunity to continue to worship in community. FGC agreed to support these Friends with providing monthly virtual worships on Zoom. These worships are provided as a place for Friends of Color to come together in community and worship in an environment with Friends who experience marginalization in their lives and Quaker meetings because they are a person of Color.

During this time of the global COVID-19 pandemic, FGC has agreed to increase these virtual worships to occur on a more regular basis. There are two weekly virtual meetings for worship.


The midday weekly worship is on Wednesdays at 1:00 PM EDT / 12:00 PM CDT / 11:00 AM MDT / 10:00 AM PDT. 

An evening weekly worship is on Wednesdays at 8:00 PM EDT / 7:00 PM CDT / 6:00 PM MDT / 5:00 PM PDT

These weekly worships will be in addition to the already-scheduled monthly meetings for worship, which happen on the third Sunday of each month at 8:00 PM EDT / 7:00 PM CDT / 6:00 PM MDT / 5:00 PM PDT.

 If you identify and live as a Person of Color and would like to join us, please complete this form.

Contact Details









Race/Ethnicity


FGC-Affiliated Meetings