Gender Spectrum Pre-Teen Group

Instructions for Parents and Group Description
A parent or guardian must fill out this brief intake form before their child can join our Pre-Teen discussion group. If you are a parent or guardian of a pre-teen and you have not previously filled out the Parental Verification and Consent Form, please go to that form, follow the instructions to fill it out and return it to us first, and then return to this form. If you have already filled out the Parental Verification and Consent form for the child in this pre-teen group you do not need to fill it out again.

Once you submit this form, we will send you an email with instructions on how your child can join the group. The groups are held via Zoom conferencing. Pre-teens must use a parent or guardian's Zoom account to join the group. You can create a free Zoom account here if you do not already have one. Youth can participate in the groups by video, by audio only, by calling in by phone, or by using the chat box to participate. 

The group is intended from 11-12 year olds to have a supportive space to meet other kids in a low pressure environment. In the past we've talked about gender, friends, family, favorite tv shows and even sometimes meet other's pets! All groups are facilitated by trained volunteers or staff. 

Safety is of our utmost priority for all of our online groups. Please fill out these questions to the best of your ability. This information is gathered for intake purposes only and will not be shared with anyone other than the group facilitator.

Upcoming groups:

Current Series:
Thursday 4/2     4pm PST / 7pm EST
Thursday 4/9     4pm PST / 7pm EST

Next Series:
Wednesday
 4/22    5pm PST / 8pm EST 
Wednesday 4/29    5pm PST / 8pm EST 
Wednesday 5/6      5pm PST / 8pm EST 
Wednesday 5/13    5pm PST / 8pm EST 
Wednesday 5/20    5pm PST / 8pm EST 
Wednesday 5/27    5pm PST / 8pm EST



Questions
Please contact Yarrow Halpern at yhalpern@genderspectrum.org with any questions.
Parent or Guardian's Information
















Youth Information