ODU BSF

Are you getting the proper rest that you need?

 

Blue Star Families knows the importance of good sleep, and we want to help you! 

 

Join Blue Star Families and One Day University for a virtual night of learning, laughing, and living a healthier life!

 

Thursday, May 13th 

7 PM ET | 6 PM CT | 5 PM MT | 4 PM PT

 

Did you know we solve problems in our sleep?

Learn about how powerful sleep can be and the Science of Sleep and Stress from the University of Notre Dame professor, Jessica Payne.

 

What's going on in your head while you sleep? In this talk from One Day University, Notre Dame Professor Jessica Payne will show that the non-waking hours are precious for your day-to-day life, especially to commit information to memory and problem-solving. If you ever thought sleep was just downtime between one task and the next, think again. The fact is, your brain pulls an all-nighter when you hit the hay. Many brain regions – especially those involved in learning, processing information, and emotion – are actually more active during sleep than when you're awake. These regions are working together while you sleep, helping you process and sort information you've taken in during the course of the day. 

 

After the presentation, there will be a Q&A with Professor Payne, so bring your questions!

 

All participants will be entered for a chance to win one of several wellness giveaways like essential oils and diffusers, tea & treats, gift baskets, and more! Come join the event and start living a stronger, healthier, smarter life!

 

Once you register, you will be emailed a link to join the event!

Register to attend today! As soon as you do, we'll activate your free Blue Star Families membership! The fun is just getting started as you'll soon access a number of benefits⁠—from more event invites to innovative programs, discounts from our amazing partners and supporters, and a greater sense of connectedness and support along your journey.

If possible, please use avoid using a .gov or .mil email address.
We're committed to sending our members meaningful messages, however, you're free to opt-out at any time.
Please share you or your spouses' service connection, whichever best applies!