| Resume a previously saved form
Resume Later

In order to be able to resume this form later, please enter your email and choose a password.

Steve Morgan Foundation 20th Anniversary Awards

The Steve Morgan Foundation Awards celebrate the skilled and entrepreneurial work force that is the powerhouse of the third sector. In this, the Foundation’s 20th year, prizes of £170,000 will recognise and reward outstanding service delivery and commitment.

The Awards are open to any charity or not for profit organisation within the Steve Morgan Foundation remit area of Merseyside, Cheshire (west of M6) and North Wales. The organisations may apply for a maximum of two categories.

The first four themes will have a category for organisations with a turnover above £250,000 per annum and those with turnover below £250,000 per annum.  This year we also welcome one nomination per charity and not for profit organisations for our Best Volunteer Award.

Our Outstanding Individual Award is a discretionary award that is selected by the SMF Trustees.

Award Categories

Best Entrepreneurial Charity or Social Enterprise

This Award is open to charities and not for profit companies in the Steve Morgan Foundation remit area which are demonstrating entrepreneurial flair to:

      a)  Add social value by meeting the needs of the local community

      b)  Diversify income to ensure long-term survival

The field of work is less important than the innovative way in which services are being delivered.

Charity or Social Enterprise making Greatest Local Impact

This Award is open to charities and not for profit companies in the Steve Morgan Foundation remit area which have developed services that improve the locality in which they work by:

     a)  Filling gaps in services to help improve life chances (education, employment, training, mental health  and wellbeing) 

     b)  Improving community cohesion

Charity or Social Enterprise Changing Young Lives

This Award is open to charities and not for profit companies in the Steve Morgan Foundation remit area which are providing services to children from disadvantaged backgrounds to raise aspiration and gain sustainable life skills. This can be through positive engagement, mentoring, volunteering, sport, training, etc.

Charity or Social Enterprise with Best Volunteer Team

This Award is open to charities and not for profit companies in the Steve Morgan Foundation remit area which have an active, trained volunteer force helping to deliver services. 

The field of work is less important than the two-way process of engaging and upskilling volunteers who in turn provide support through cohesive team work, befriending, peer mentoring, service delivery, turning their hand to whatever is needed at the coalface.

Volunteer of the Year

Charities and not for profit organisations should nominate a volunteer who has gone above and beyond the call of duty in delivering and supporting services.

Outstanding Individual Contribution to Charity

This is a discretionary Award which the judges will select from entries in all categories.

Award Entry Information

Entries will be accepted online between 1st and 31st October. Finalists will be announced in November. On-line voting during December will account for 25% of final points.

During January and February we will be filming all short-listed organisations; the films will be shown at the awards ceremony and will be given to all finalists for future promotion of their work.

Finalists will be invited to attend this year’s Steve Morgan Foundation Conference on Monday 28th March at Carden Park Hotel, when winners will be announced at the closing ceremony.

Within the £170,000 prize pot, there will be three prizes for each of the main categories - Winner and two Runners-up.

Whilst we expect that the majority of applications will be submitted by the organisations themselves, if a third party wishes to submit on their behalf, they must have obtained the signed agreement of an authorised representative of the organisation they are nominating. 

Please start your Award entry on the next page

Page 2


The first step is to make sure you SAVE your award entry by clicking on the "Save my progress and resume later" box above. You will be prompted to enter a valid email address and choose a password. 

You can then come back to your award entry and  resume it at a later date if you need to. You can navigate to different pages on this form by clicking on a page number on the top right hand corner or using the "Next" or "Previous" buttons at the end of each page.

After completing the form you will be given an opportunity to review your entry before submitting it. 

You can also print a copy for your records. Once you've submitted your entry you will receive a confirmation email with a copy of your entry.

Good luck to all our applicants. 

Award Categories

Annual Turnover

Contact Person
This is the person completing this entry and whose details will be used for correspondence.

Organisation Details

About Your Organisation

Please enter a number without text.

Page 3

Tell us why you want to enter the Steve Morgan Foundation 20th Anniversary Awards

Volunteer of the Year Award

If you select "No" this indicates that you do not give us permission to contact the volunteer you have nominated or share their information.

Financial Performance
Please upload the following financial information.

Data Protection
The information provided will be used by the judges to short list organisations and select winning entries. If your entry is successful, your data will be stored for 7 years for monitoring purposes.  If the application is unsuccessful, only contact details will be kept for reference.  For more information please contact hello@stevemorganfoundation.org.uk

If you select "No" this indicates that you do not give us permission to store and process your information. This means that we shall not be able to assess your application and the information provided will be deleted from our records.

Steve Morgan Foundation
PO BOX 3517

01928 706555

To submit your entry please click on the submit  button below. You will be given another opportunity to check your entry before submitting.
Again thank you for entering  the  Steve Morgan Foundation 20th Anniversary Awards and best of luck