Reelworld Trailblazer Award 2022 Festival

Each year Reelworld Film Festival recognizes six outstanding individuals who inspire others, and blaze a trail of excellence through their constant efforts to improve and add diversity to Canada's vibrant film, television and new media industry.  

Past recipients include: Charles Officer (2002), Jennifer Holness (2003), Allison Duke (2005), Ritchie Mehta (2007), Warren Sonoda (2009), Mpho Koaho (2010), Vinessa Antoine (2011), Lee Kim (2011), Naveen Prasad (2013), Ins Choi (2014), Cara Gee (2015), Tracy Deer (2018), Simu Liu (2018) and Elle-Máijá Tailfeathers (2021).